Skip to content

Ozzy doesn’t want Mom to leave

November 22, 2007

It started a few days ago, I don’t really remember when or what had happened prior to it. My 16-month old boy would immediately cry loudly when he realizes I have to go up and work.

 ‘Up’ because I work at home, in the 3rd floor to be exact. My dad runs his own business and I work for him. Like a normal employee I go in at 8am 9 and go out by 5pm.

In the past, little Ozzy never complained or fussed about Mommy going up to work. He’s bigger now and even knows how to say ‘up’! I guess he understands Mommy is going ‘up’ without him and he’s bothered by the thought. He never complains when his Daddy has to go. He is too distracted by the car, waving bye-bye while saying “vroooom”.(pout2x pa!) But with Mommy? Nope, no amount of distraction is enough! 

Now, every time I do go to work, I have to bear his painful cries calling out for his mama… I don’t want to leave but I have to, I have to work and he has to understand that.  Before leaving I always make sure to kiss him in the forehead and explain to him where I am going and that I will come back very soon.  I mean…how can you resist this face???    

Oz Crying

♥Vanessa♥

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2007 5:08 pm

    hi!thanks for the visit in my site and blogroll done! 😀
    I remember that feeling, ang hirap diba?but your luckier, at least you’re just going up.hehehe. pano pa kaya pag going away coz your work is somewhere else? how i wish my work was like that before, i’ll just go up to the third floor. yun agony ko when i was still working at makati (and i live in bulacan). di na nakaya ng powers kaya nagresign na.

    anyways, thanks for this nice blog and sharing your life with us. cheers! God bless to you and the family!

    Happy holidays!

  2. December 18, 2007 5:16 pm

    hi maline! thanks for adding me & for visiting my blog! hehehe oo hirap! sobra..buti nalang at i work at home..! swerte..ehehe

    happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

