Skip to content

When accidents happen

November 23, 2007

A family member was in an accident earlier today. I was in shock. When I saw her lying there in the gurney waiting to be x-rayed I went up to her held her hand and froze. I could not say anything, I could not even move. All I saw was the bruises, bumps and a visibly broken shoulder bone.

I excused myself and stepped out of the room. I could not see straight, the room was getting smaller and I was ready to puke! This never happened to me before, I didn’t know this could happen to me.

Broken Clavicle

••••••

The stupid driver just drove off…without even knowing if D would be ok. She’s young at 20 and has all her life ahead of her. I just hope she’ll be ok.

She would need surgery tomorrow at 7am…Let’s just pray for her full and fast recovery.

♥ Vanessa♥ 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

