Skip to content

Should I?

November 29, 2007

Yes, I admit I am a fashionista. I follow trends but not to the point of overdoing it. I always see to it if I buy something, I get to wear it for a few years and not just for a few months. 

Aside from being in fashion I too am very frugal in anything I buy. I am like this because I have a family now. I always think of Ozzy’s needs first. So you see, it’s hard to balance my two passions. Family & Fashion.  

The thing is, although I am into clothes, bags and accessories, I have never been a shoe girl. I buy shoes because I need them and not because I would die if I not have them.  Lately, I have been wearing my havaianas almost always because it’s comfortable & low maintenance. But, after only 6 months, my havaianas broke. It broke. Their promise of durability has failed me. Not to mention my sister’s pair also broke but she had it for a year. I was not even doing something heavy that time it broke.   

havaianas

Anyway, I was thinking of buying Crocs instead. They have new designs for women and it looks good. I think it is better for walking as well. But what if it’s all hype? My sister Jennie loves her new crocs. She calls herself converted! I dunno, should i believe her?

crocs - aliceIt is a bit pricey for me. But I am torn. I love its new look. Also, I need new shoes….what do you think? 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lao permalink
    November 30, 2007 10:07 pm

    if i were you van, just have the havaianas as one of your wish list this christmas. i’m sure your manita will gladly buy that for you. buy the crocs nlang, “fetcher” looking kasi…

  2. December 1, 2007 8:31 am

    hahaha! ikaw akong manita lao?? *wa pa bya ko kabunot!!* neway…lain awon akong feet sa crocs dai.. haiii…kalagot!

  3. lao permalink
    December 1, 2007 11:28 am

    not ako wui! hihihi!! luv u van!!!

Leave a Reply

