Skip to content

First Year Anniversary

December 2, 2007

On a beautiful Saturday afternoon one year ago I married Josh. I was scared and excited at the same time. It was a solemn and simple ceremony. My family & closest friends were around to witness us exchange vows. I was happy. And now, I still am.

wedding day 

To my husband, my best friend and my kakulitan….

v      You never seem to get tired of trying to touch my armpit, that always annoys me, but thank you, you taught vigilance.

v      You are very hot-headed, thank you, you taught me patience.

v      You like going out with friends, though it scares me & it took me time, thank you for I have learned to trust.

v      When I look at the mirror and find a fat girl, you always say I look skinny, thank you, you taught me to hope.

v      We have faced a lot of challenges thru the years; thank you for you taught me strength.

v      You were always mindful of expenses, thank you for with you I have learned to be frugal.

v      You are stubborn at times, thank you, I learned to be humble.

v      You have looked beyond all my imperfections and for that, Thank you for you have taught me how to truly love. 

In a relationship, you have to adjust to each others personalities, quirks and habits. It’s a big switch living with someone. It’s a challenge actually. But, it is a fun challenge. Looking forward to more weirdness! 

Love you chi…J

 ♥Vanessa♥

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2007 8:59 pm

    wow! beautiful couple! thanks for dropping by at my bravenet (jendavid.bravejournal.com). You mentioned abt remedies for cold sore? Abreva works really fast! It’s quite expensive $15 for a very tiny tube but it works great accdg to my friends. Since I never have those, only canker sores, I use anbesol to dumb it and orajel works too for canker sores.

    Btw, do u mind xchanging links? Pls. leave me a note if you are okay with that…

    See yah around!

  2. December 5, 2007 9:17 am

    hi jen..linked you already. That’s not prob with me since i am new at this. ehehehe

    thanks for the advice. TC

    van

  3. December 5, 2007 9:39 am

    thanks for linking my bravenet Van…kaso di ko pwde i-link blog mo dun kse limited lang dun but I’ll add u up at my 2 domains (hobbiesandsuch.com and mommyjen.com) Hope you can add my 2 domains here too…sensya na ha dami kong request,lol!

  4. December 5, 2007 9:48 am

    sure, that’s no problem at all. 🙂

  5. December 5, 2007 3:04 pm

    My gosh! It seems like yesterday when you announced that you were getting married. Ambilis talaga ng araw. Congrats to you and Josh! Many more years to come – together! 😉 God bless!

  6. December 5, 2007 3:16 pm

    whehehehe..oo nga! ang bilis ng panahon, pinapatanda tau agad…nku!:P di naten mamalayan mag de-dbut na si deye!

Trackbacks

  1. 5 things about me |
  2. Aggie Wants to Know #1 « me, myself + 2

Leave a Reply

