Skip to content

HK Trip-capade

December 12, 2007

Ozzy is sick right now, he has fever and is very weak. I’m not sure if it’s because of his teething or if it’s because he was stressed out by our recently concluded trip to Hong Kong.

I should be the one getting sick and taken cared of. The trip was fun and all, but gosh….the sheer amount of walking involved?!! I felt like my feet was stabbed a million times. My boots were surprisingly comfortable though.

Off topic: It’s my mom’s 54th birthday today, happy birthday to the coolest most understanding mother in the world. I know you will not be able to read this given that you are technologically challenged, but i just want to say how much I love you. I appreciate everything you have done and sacrificed for me and for our family. Thank you!

Anyway…pictures of our trip…………yehey!:)

Here we are, just outside Hong Kong Disneyland about to go in.

booc’s hk disney

My little family goofing around…Ozzy is always grumpy! He wants to go down and run around because there are lot of kids there.

ochon hk disney

ozzy and pooh

ozzy and pooh real

Ozzy was excited to go to Pooh, but when it was our turn to have our picture taken, he became scared!

ozzy carousel

Can you see him in the carrousel? So cute.

dumbo

Still grumpy! ehehehe

cinderella parade

That’s Cinderella in the parade.

castle

….And that is the magnificent Castle at night during the firework display! More pictures of us in Disneyland here.

On our 2nd day in HK, we went with a City Tour.

We went to their version of Hollywood’s Walk of Stars.

walk of stars family 

walk of the stars

ozzy director

We rode the “Wala-wala” (boat ride)

boat ride

Look,look….I told him to behave. He’s obedient na (sometimes!)

boat ride ozzy behave

Grumpy gihapon?

This is his cutest pic………We bought him his Chinese Cap (with hair!)hahaha

shaolin baby

After the boat ride, we went to Victoria’s Peak.

booc victorias peak

Look at the kid behind us!! scary.

me victoria peak

Hello hong kong & hello world, it’s ME.

The third day in Hongkong was spent shopping around. Too bad we were not able to really shop ng todo-todo since all their goods were winter stuff! Sayang.

Heading back home to Cebu. Ozzy was dead tired. He slept the whole night and slept thru the whole flight back.

ozzy asleep

More pictures of us touring the City here and random pictures here. and here.

Overall it was a memorable trip. Our first family trip abroad. Ozzy’s first plane ride. First train ride. His many firsts. I want to fill his childhood with memorable and happy thoughts. Just as how my parent’s filled mine.

♥Vanessa♥

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2007 5:03 pm

    hey.. thanks for dropping by my blog. I added u at my list. I love your boots ha 🙂 hehe obvious ba that i like shoes 🙂 and you have a cute litle boy there:)

  2. December 12, 2007 9:45 pm

    Haba na ng buhok ni Josh ah! Yun ang napansin eh no? :p

  3. December 13, 2007 3:07 am

    wow! how fun! I can’t wait for our Disney World visit this coming Jan. your photos make me so excited! Sorry about Ozzy, hope he feels better soon and happy bday to your mom! Btw, i got u tagged at my other blog…

  4. December 13, 2007 8:57 am

    hi mitch ~ ahahaha yes, he wanted it long na. para mukha daw cyang si bruce lee? ahaha (daddy josh u mean dba?)

  5. December 13, 2007 8:58 am

    thanks jen.:) Yes, it is fun, i am sure your girls will enjoy it more because their bigger. make sure to take lotsa pics!!

  6. December 13, 2007 9:00 am

    hi peachy, yes i’ve recently been visiting your blog thru mitch. Those old things? hehehe seriously, i got them at 150 lang. their comfy pa.

Leave a Reply

