Skip to content

5 Things I Want My Kids To Know Before They Grow Up

January 29, 2008

Tagged by N!cE of Momma Stuff. It said I should write down top 5 things I want my child to know before he grows up. Basically, top 5 values I should impart to my child to make him be a better person.

First, I want my kid(s) to grow up with respect for their elders, neighbors, playmates, yaya, driver, teacher, vendors and everyone they deal with. I want him to know everyone is equal. 

Second, It is important to me that my kid(s) have faith in God. I want my child to understand why we go to church every Sunday and why we pray everyday & not do it because mum says so. Simply, I want him to know God.

Third, I would want my child to know the value of hard work; that not everything he likes he can get. If he wants something he should do it and never rely on others. I want him to be independent.

Fourth, that mommy and daddy will support him in anything he is into provided that it is not violent or destructive. I want my child to grown up with an open mind and adventurous spirit

Lastly, I want him to know that he is loved. Mostly by me(hehe!); he is loved by everybody. A child who grows up knowing he is loved will be confident, happy, contented, and will share that love to others.

I am now tagging RisVina and Thea.

♥Vanessa♥

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2008 4:15 pm

    wow this is my first “mommy” tag 🙂 sige i’ll do this agad. (which is once my boss is out of sight! hehehe)

  2. January 29, 2008 4:22 pm

    wahahaha ok ok..akin nga wala kaya nka pag post ako shhsss…:)

  3. January 29, 2008 4:51 pm

    done! haha ang addict ko talaga mag-blog ngayon 🙂 –> http://nonstandardized.com/alteregos/?p=394

  4. January 29, 2008 5:41 pm

    Lovely answers Vannie. Thanks for doing the tag. 🙂

    N!cE
    http://www.nicemorning.net
    http://www.mommastuff.com

  5. blueberrycheesecake permalink
    January 29, 2008 9:54 pm

    thanks vannie! will do this soon. 😉

Trackbacks

  1. 5 Things I Want My Kids To Know « Blueberry Cheesecake
  2. {www.bloggerhappy.com} » 5 Things I Want My Kids To Know

Leave a Reply

