Skip to content

Shopaholic & Unwanted hair

February 1, 2008

Did I tell you? I finished the book, Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. It took me a few days because I kept stopping but I finally finished it last Sunday afternoon when the boy was napping.

Any girl who loves to shop will enjoy the book, learn a thing or two plus have a good laugh! The main character, Becky is quite a character. She loves to shop and indulge in the finer things in life but the reality is she can’t afford her lifestyle. Anyway…if you want a quick summary of the book read here.

I can relate to the main character in some levels, but I quickly realized that I’m totally different from her. Although like her, I enjoy shopping I know when to stop. I can never be caught stuffing bills in the bottom of a drawer or throwing them in holes just to avoid reading them. Yes..yes..I have a thing. I am the type who can’t sleep if I have overdue bills or anything to do with late payments.

Being a girl is plain tedious don’t you think? I just hate how we have too many unwanted hair. I’m complaining because I cut my knee the other day. I was shaving my legs (quite hurriedly) because I was running late for something (my fault I know!). Anyway, now, I can’t wear shorts or a skirt out because my knee has an ugly dark scab.

Girls are just like cars; high maintenance. There’s hair to pluck, tweeze, wax, thread, shave and cut! Imagine all the time we have saved if all unwanted hair is gone. Kaput. Just like that. No more stubby hairy legs! Yey. And that’s just hair, don’t even get me started on how much time we devote on make-up! And there’s outfits to pick as well.haaayy!

Sometimes I wish I was a boy.

♥Vanessa♥ 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2008 6:53 pm

    naku i can relate to this…i just spend so much time and money just by waxing my eyebrows, shaving my legs…kaya sabi ko sa hubby ko..kapag may extra moolah na kmi..i will really go for hair lazer removal!!

    anyways thanks for stopping by sis…will link you up ha…

  2. February 1, 2008 6:58 pm

    i know!! yes, laser removal! 60T ung sa armpits lang eh..hihi

    linked u already!

  3. February 2, 2008 11:55 am

    naku vannie, that’s the exact same thing i was thinking about yesterday – that I AM so high maintenance! I was complaining to myself (haha) kasi I just have to go to the salon every month to have my hair treated else my locks will look like a broom! (i have rebonded hair fyi) and that shaving thing i can so relate to too! 😀 i’m thinking of having my upper lip hair done through IPL (btw, 60k is way too expensive. san yan?). had IPL sa upper lip and underarms several years ago kaya lang sa upper lip hindi masyadong nakuha (underarms, i’m satisfied). haaay… parang never ending talaga ang expenses ng babae! or doe this apply to just us? hahaha! 😀

    my friend had her armpits done a few years back, i’m not sure though magkanao exactly.hehehehe

  4. lao permalink
    February 2, 2008 5:29 pm

    being a girl is fun! boys are boring! love you van!

    ahahaha i know..i like being a girl,naa lang gyud times na hassle! luv u lao!

  5. February 2, 2008 9:04 pm

    i agree! hehe. and maintenance tools (if you really want good ones) are really expensive. hehe.

    nku..expensive talaga! ako nga i don’t have facials,buti nlng OK pa ung skin ko.

  6. February 2, 2008 9:16 pm

    i wanted to read those sophie kinsella book but i never find time. or somebody gives me another book to read.

    hi milet, find time!! its a funny book, they have a shopaholic take manhattan,shopaholic & sis, shopaholic ties the knot & the newest one, shopaholic & bby!

  7. February 2, 2008 10:46 pm

    hi girl! buti pa u…mahilig magbasa.ako talaga maganda lang sa simula pero pag mga 5-10 pages na surrender na me eh,hehehe!anyways…i have a tag for you at this link, enjoy!

    thanks jen..! ako rin tyaga sa pagbasa kase i squeeze it in lang in between nap times ni baby! eheheh

Leave a Reply

