Skip to content

Abstaining from Nagging

February 6, 2008

It’s Ash Wednesday today, for us Catholics it means the start of Lenten Season. It is the time to fast and abstain from eating meat of any kind. But really it is the time to repent.

We went to mass at 8:45 am and as early as that I was already having a bad day. I was trying to listen to the priests’ homily about prayers, abstinence, fasting and penance. But my mind was somewhere else. I was furious with him. 

Those who are married or have been married understands how when one is not home yet; the other one just can’t help waking up every 30 minutes or so to check if the other one has arrived safely.  He came home all right — at 3 freakin’ AM! and it’s suppose to be a weekday, his curfew is at 12MN. 

The weird thing is, I’m still unsure if this makes me feel better or not, but he came home at 10pm…was too tired (or drunk I suppose…more grrr.) to even come up and he slept in the car! He woke up at 3am and came up. From 12 midnight to 3AM I was not able to sleep properly.

There are two things that make my blood boil (among MANY other things that will need a new blog entry); it’s lack of sleep and hunger.      

So you can imagine my frustration with him. But since it’s the Lenten season; I promised myself that I will abstain from nagging him. We’re ok now, I told him my piece and he said sorry. He seemed sincere enough & told me he will make up for it. So, I’ll just let this go. For now. The next time…let’s just see!

♥Vanessa♥

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2008 1:24 am

    ash wed. na pala? i nag most of the time too, i think that’s what i do best,lol! anyways…i got u tagged!

  2. February 7, 2008 7:43 am

    hahaha. we have something in common, hunger and lack of sleep make me cranky.

    you’re right. let this one go. so peaceful ka on lenten season. and sana wala ng next time. 😉

  3. February 7, 2008 8:06 am

    hi jen ~ thanks! will do the tag asap.:)

  4. February 7, 2008 8:06 am

    thea~ i know.that’s why i can never diet..i get cranky when i’m hungry ahahaha

    there’l better be no next time!

  5. February 7, 2008 8:58 am

    i can relate. i get cranky when i lack sleep… as in! and if the hubby isn’t home yet, i can’t sleep well too. hindi pala ako nag iisa.

  6. February 7, 2008 9:33 am

    Pat!
    yes…i know, kainis nga cuz i want to sleep but i can’t! ehehe

  7. February 7, 2008 1:22 pm

    a similar thing happened to me a few months back. mega-away ko sya! hahaha! 🙂

  8. February 7, 2008 2:05 pm

    nyahaha… natawa ako kasi hubs has a curfew… mine has one too… 3 AM pag weekend, 12 MN pag weeknights…unless he’s working 🙂

  9. February 7, 2008 2:38 pm

    kelly ~ hahaha tawa nalang tau ngaun, but yesterday i was boiling mad! ahaha

  10. February 7, 2008 2:39 pm

    hi delish,

    oo they have to have curfew, dapat we (wives) have control over our men! hihi

  11. February 7, 2008 5:51 pm

    successful naman pala ang pag abstain mo 😛 cheers!

    mga lalake talaga!

  12. February 8, 2008 7:34 am

    Pol..oo mga lalake talaga! 🙂

Leave a Reply

