Skip to content

Took it off.

April 8, 2008

My dry-frizzy-out of control hair that is. I finally found the time to have my hair cut yesterday. My usual stylist Ruby from Tony & Jackey’s was out so I went with the new guy; Jay. He did my friend – Yova’s hair a few weeks back so I thought he’s good as well.

The result?

hair cut 4/7

Do I look better?

Anyway, WP has upgraded from 2.3.3 to 2.5. I’m still getting used to it.

My other blog is still under suspension. Daddy paid for the renewal of the hosting already (which apparently he forgot hehehe) it’s ok with me since I don’t have any tasks there anyway. Also I have to catch up with work, so the tempopary hiatus of that blog is a welcome surprise (although I really miss it).

I vowed secretly to myself that I’ll stop complaining. There are a lot of things to be very thankful for & I will focus my energy on the positive side.

Even though I feel lost or swamped with stuff to do; as Dori would say, ‘Just keep swimming!’

20 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2008 5:57 pm

    it looks so sexy on you (as usual, ano bang hindi sexy kay vannie?)

  2. April 8, 2008 11:47 pm

    nice cut vannie:)

  3. April 9, 2008 1:04 am

    I’m a sucker for women in short hair so looks GREAT to me. Very striking.

  4. April 9, 2008 1:10 am

    wheres the front view? pssst afir kay new haircut ta yads. wa lagi akong name sa imo listahan? lolz

  5. April 9, 2008 8:54 am

    @ gracie – thanks sweetie! ahihihi…!
    @vanidosa – planned to grow my hair na sana eh, but the weather is too hot! kaya ayun.hihi
    @tony – thanks tony. i thought men loved long haired women?
    @francine – hi gwaps! na add na tikaw, sorry wa gyud ni update2 na blog nako..lolz

  6. April 9, 2008 3:25 pm

    better. love your hair. agree with francine, where’s the front view hehe..

    re wp upgrade, di naman sya mahirap, nakakatakot lang baka may ma-miss akong step at magka-error. di pa man din ako marunong mag-ayos.. i just followed the steps here http://codex.wordpress.org/Upgrading_WordPress

  7. April 9, 2008 3:28 pm

    ok, will check it out as soon as i can! ahahaha suspended pa rin blog ko, huhuhu ~ but i do think its good to upgrade…..dba?
    ano ba major diff sa 2.3.3 and 2.5?

    deadma lang sa front view.ahahaha^_^

  8. April 9, 2008 10:54 pm

    WOW! Nice new hair huh! Bitaw asa man front view oist! LOL I’ll see you soon! I’ll be back in Cebu so we can meet up! haha Bitaw, hubby will be back late this month and we need to unwind so,I’m sure magkita nata this time! 😀

    Btw, my contest is up!

  9. April 10, 2008 12:16 am

    Added you van! hope you can add me too!

  10. April 10, 2008 8:35 am

    uyy nagpagupit kna rin ha… mas bagay yan sa iyo! 🙂
    have a nice day sis!

  11. April 10, 2008 8:45 am

    yen – thanks thanks. yes, will see you (hopefully!) hihi
    ok, will check it out, sana i will win this time. yey.

    eds – thanks sis. sana nga at good day, wala pa rin ung self hosted blog ko. grrrr.musta pc mo?

  12. April 10, 2008 8:46 am

    tere! ok, will add you foodie blog, hmmm i was born in davao you know. gotta go back there to try the food!

  13. April 10, 2008 6:08 pm

    i love the new hair vannie! thanks for visiting me 🙂 take care.

  14. morks permalink
    April 14, 2008 11:06 pm

    like the new hair! hey ok na ba yung isa mong blog?

  15. April 15, 2008 11:46 am

    ay ako din i like your new cut. sexiness mare. 😀

    hanapan na ng host yang c vanniedosa mo…sayang ang domain mo (wait d mo pala tlga ginagamit ano? forgot na ntin)

  16. April 15, 2008 12:09 pm

    aylabiiit! i want to have a hair overhaul (if there’s such a term)! i want to try jing monis. whatcha think? 😀

  17. April 15, 2008 12:11 pm

    wehehehehe GO for it kel!! yah ganun ang feeling ko when i got my hair done, overhaul. kse after i felt brand new! whehehehe

  18. April 15, 2008 12:16 pm

    @ thea – ahihihi oo nga!! sayang lang. will find a different host nalang talaga cguro…

    if that’s the case apply nanaman ulit sa mga ppp,smorty etc noh?

  19. June 2, 2008 2:27 pm

    love the new hair vannie 🙂 front view naman next post mo ha 🙂 needs repair na nga ang hair ko, not sure if its safe lng for preggy to have a treatment? hahaha

Trackbacks

  1. Friday’s Feast 196 « me, myself + 2

Leave a Reply

