Skip to content

Frustrated Model

April 10, 2008

You may have noticed, I am a frustrated model. If I had listened to my moms’ nagging years ago; I would have at least grown taller. She would always tell me to sleep early but did I listen? No, I stayed hooked in the phone for hours and hours talking to some guy I would eventually hate. If I listened, I would have at least grew a few more inches. That doesn’t mean I AM going to model but heck I sure would try!

That’s my not-s0-secret dream. To wear a couture gown and stomp my long legs into a runway. Since that will not happen anytime soon (or ever) I’ll settle watching other’s follow their dreams.

My bet for ANTM Cyle 1-0? Claire, Katarzyna & Anya. In that order.

Claire got voted off last week. So that leaves me rooting for Katarzyna & Anya. I was drawn to Claire because she is a mom to a 1 year old, she still breastfeeds AND she looks like this! Tall, thin and gorgeous. She was voted off because of her lack of variety in her poses. She was so used to giving high fashion poses that she forgot to do other things.

katarzynaanya

Since ANTM’s latest cycle don’t air here in the Philippines, I watch it at youtube. My saviour.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 22, 2008 8:16 am

    hahahah! i know what you mean, i paid no heed to my mom’s nagging too. and how i regret it! i wanted to be a model too! all those clothes! hahahah! God has His reasons i guess 🙂

Leave a Reply

