Skip to content

You’ve changed.

May 30, 2008
tags: ,

Someone very close to me is pissing me off. Just because YOU’VE got a “special someone” now doesn’t mean you can cut us off. Well, not really “cut-off” because you give time (sometimes) but during those “times” your mind is clearly not with us.

+ you never talk to us about him

+ you never bring him to our dinners

+ you never share anything to us (unless we ask, that time you say the least things)

+ you have changed

+ Did I say you’ve changed?

Is our 7 year friendship not strong enough? Aren’t we not “good” enough for your new man that you rarely bring with to our gatherings. You have clearly made new friends with HIS set of friends, why don’t I feel him trying to be friends with us?

When I met him a few times I felt “uncomfortable” so different from your last relationship.

Am I being a big drama queen here? Maybe I am. Just because I feel you are like a sibling to me, you are even Ozzy’s Godparent; why the need to hide?

I just don’t get it.

With him, you’ve changed. Honestly, I don’t like it.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2008 9:28 pm

    Hi, Vanie!
    Happy weekend.

  2. June 2, 2008 1:28 am

    Hi there, I hope things change for you and your friend. Have a great weekend. visiting all your blogs

    http://indemanopinions.com

  3. June 4, 2008 12:35 am

    hi,Vannie,you’re in the link on the tag that i am making.Smile!more power blogging!

  4. June 4, 2008 9:09 pm

    i can understand. i went through the same with a friend. ganun talaga pag matagal mo nang friend. you tend to become overprotective, which sometimes gets misinterpreted as being ‘jealous’.

    hope things get better soon. hugs!

  5. June 4, 2008 10:27 pm

    vans, batuki dayon everytime dunay moingon nimo nga youve changed hehehe

  6. June 5, 2008 8:47 am

    hi gracie, as in i am overprotective…weird..ahahaha ^_^ oh well, lately i can see naman my friend’s making an effort… TY

  7. June 10, 2008 10:47 pm

    hmm. that’s tough. i’m actually lucky my friends’ gf/bfs are also in our circle of friends. hehe. but have you tried talking to your friend about it? siguro naman naf-feel niya din yun, at nahihiya siya sa inyo.. diba?

Leave a Reply

