Skip to content

Baby Einstein

June 4, 2008

My son enjoys watching videos of animals, letters, numbers & sounds. He currently has Brainy Baby Videos, Brilliant Baby and Disney Video’s. Most of these are either given to me or are free from his 900gram Gain Milk.

I was looking for a different video for him because I am really bored with the one’s he has now. A lot of my mommy friends suggested Baby Einstein because it is enjoyable & their kids love it as well.

So I looked. I found a wide selection of different kinds of Baby CD’s, VCD’s and DVD’s in one of the kids store in Ayala Mall. I was ecstatic. They were all there…as soon as I found the Baby Einstein DVD and flipped it over to see the price I gasped, Php1,500.00/each!!

OMG. I thought it might be around Php500-700/each only and not Php1,500.00!

Good thing my phone rang, my friends were looking for me already. We were gonna watch Sex & the City Movie so I told the lady I’d come back. I really will, but I’d think about it first.

Is the Baby Einstein really that expensive?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelly permalink
    June 4, 2008 12:54 pm

    Hi Vannie! Why don’t you go check on ebay. It may be cheaper since some of ’em are used na. My son’s favorites are Baby Newton and Van Gogh. Kabisado ko na buong kanta. 🙂 Wanna swap?

  2. June 4, 2008 5:30 pm

    oo nga noh…will check in ebay….but u know my friend was saying u can download em lang daw somewer & burn….dba mas ok???? hihihi

  3. June 4, 2008 5:53 pm

    yah, it really is a bit expensive. cheaper here in Dubai, but like you, i was also surprised to find out about its cost when i was looking for gifts for kids last Christmas.

  4. June 5, 2008 9:37 am

    sistah, a tag for u http://www.nsisip.com/2008/06/blog-readability-test.html 🙂

  5. elenastevenson permalink
    June 6, 2008 10:24 pm

    Hi Vanny.. my kids love Baby Einstein too. Thanks for sharing about potty training. My link is bigworldsmall.wordpress.com. My husband is from Korea, and one of my close friends is Filipino-American. Look forward to seeing more from you! Elena

  6. June 10, 2008 10:45 pm

    or check online where you can download 🙂 i use torrent. but i have yet to try looking for it. im not sure kasi if those baby einstein and stuff actually works. for now playhouse disney is fine with mia 🙂

  7. sonia permalink
    July 28, 2008 11:49 pm

    does anyone know where we can find the baby einstein products in Dubai?

Leave a Reply

