Skip to content

Scolding&More.

June 13, 2008

Being a mom is not almost always fun. I have mentioned in my blogs numerous times reasons why I love being a mom; but honestly to be blunt about it there are some things I really dislike (hate is such a strong word) about it.

I don’t like…..

  1. ……….the fact that I don’t get to sleep for 8 hours straight.
  2. ……….feeling guilty every time I am away. ME-time sometimes isn’t fun when you’re mind is not there.
  3. ……….having to clean poop.
  4. ……….how Ozzy decides to poop seconds after I changed him into a clean nappy.
  5. ……….HAVING stretch marks. Goodbye stretch-mark free tummy…for this reason alone; I ask God why MEN are not the once experiencing child birth?! teehee
  6. ……….that whenever we are in a restaurant I cannot eat properly. (I almost always never bring yaya around; I want to be hands on as much as possible)
  7. ……….being bitten & sometimes hit. (uh-huh he hits now..tsktsk, kainis!)
  8. ……….when people assume I know everything just because I am a mom; I am human I make mistakes too. Spare me the, “Dapat alam mo na yon” speech. I am a first-timer, give me a break.
  9. ……….scolding my 2 year old boy every time he picks up something on the floor & puts it in his mouth.
  10. ……….Or scolding in general. Or loosing my patience. Or having to glare at the boy for being noisy in church. Or when he bites his nails. It’s not that I ‘hate‘ it but I just don’t enjoy being a disciplinarian. I want to be the spoiler. But I know that would not be a good thing in the long run.

Now you may think I am bad or what it doesn’t matter; this post doesn’t mean I love my son less or I am a terrible mother (although at times I feel I am inadequate), I am merely pointing out things that make parenting hard. It’s a tough job but someone has to do it right?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2008 12:52 pm

    visiting you lang.. =_=

    We basically feel the same thing on your posts.

    I guess that’s a natural to most moms.

  2. June 17, 2008 11:14 am

    hi, I can relate with this post. we share the same sentiments. : )

Leave a Reply

