Skip to content

Ann & I.

June 26, 2008

I miss her. I miss my best girl friend Ann. I haven’t seen her since May 2005 when she decided to migrate to the US to be with her mom and family. Many things have changed since she has left. I got married, I had Joshua and I became a totally different person.

Ann on the other hand remained the same. Single, carefree and has proclaimed herself the party expert. I remember way back when she was still here in Cebu we’d go dancing and clubbing every weekend. Partying until the sun comes up! I miss that. I miss dancing. I miss the loud music. I miss the great DJ’s.

When we chat online Ann would tell me about the great party scene there in New York. I’d see pictures of her and her new friends and jealousy strikes me.

At times I envy her carefree life; but I am also thankful of my different life now. Joshua gave me the direction I sorely lacked back then. But Ann & I, we’ll always have dancing. Miss you so much. Hopefully Ozzy & I can visit you there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2008 5:35 pm

    she must be the best of the best friend u ever had.

    surprising to see u having a fil-am journey as yr blogging friend and that u read xia xue too.

  2. July 12, 2008 2:34 am

    we all make different choices, kaya iba-iba rin ang ating source of fulfillment. 🙂 ako sometimes i envy my ex-partygirlfriends’ lifestyle, pero hindi ko na ma-imagine myself doing all of those now. di ko carry maging “samantha”! haha! 🙂

  3. July 12, 2008 7:45 am

    mee yah its weird i miss it sometimes,you know dancing & partying but at times when i can go; i really feel guilty & end up not enjoying it bec i would miss my son too much, ahahaha.

Leave a Reply

