Skip to content

Ozzy Updates 23-Months

July 11, 2008

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted something about ‘lil Ozzy. He’s turning 2 in 4 days. Imagine that, my big bulging tummy is still fresh from my mind and I can’t imagine 2 years went by so fast. Well, it really did go by too fast. My baby is now officially a toddler.

PhotobucketA little monster who loves to climb, break, tear, spill, throw and yell. But I love my little monster. Even if he bites me sometimes when he’s nursing. Even though I never have time for myself anymore. Even though I am not allowed to be selfish anymore. Even though I’ll never have my body back. Even though our room will never be as tidy as before. All these things are nothing compared to the joy he brought us and to our family.

For his actual birthday that will fall on a Monday, 14th of July, we will have a little party here at home with close family & some friends if they can. The big dinner with all the ninong & ninangs will just have to wait. We have decided to combine Chi’s despidida dinner with Ozzy’s birthday dinner to save on the cost.

By the way, hubby’s 90% sure of leaving by July 30th….it still has not sunk in yet – the long distance part – I dunno, people keep asking me if its OK with me that’s he’s far & I feel guilty when I say Yes, it’s perfectly fine. Make me feel like a lousy wife, but truth is 9 months is not so bad considering the savings we’ll have. Besides, Ozzy is here. I’ll be fine. We’ll be fine. I hope I can say the same with Josh though.

Initially a Jollibee kiddie party was planned but he’s too young to enjoy that. So we’ll buy him a nice gift instead. We were thinking of giving him a nice new aquarium with colorful fishes & turtles.

His vocabulary is expanding everyday!

  • he got counting to 10 perfectly now.
  • he enjoys dancing with barney in “if you’re happy & know it” jungle.
  • he can construct sentences like, “mommy gee, dede peez” or “ic-ac one peez” or “mommy, daddy, bah-bye”
  • he still loves tic tacs. We use it to bribe him and it works like magic.
  • he still likes wearing grown up shoes and refuses to wear his.
  • he understands when were dressed up and going out and if he’s not going out with us he cries like crazy.
  • he sleeps on his own at night but he still nurses (but I talked to the doctor and extended breastfeeding is perfectly A-ok!)

That’s it for now. Gotta go back to working. Later!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2008 4:35 pm

    hi! advance happy birthday to ozzy! hope he has a great birthday.

  2. July 12, 2008 2:17 am

    good luck with everything: ozzy’s bday, the ldr, and of course keeping your sanity hehehe! naka-time out ba ang little boy? bakit siya sitting alone in a corner?

    happy birthday ozzy!

  3. July 12, 2008 7:55 am

    mee yup time out sha but he enjoyed it kase there were posters all over the room eh. ahaha anyway, thanks ha & for all the comments 😀

    pat thanks Pat! hope it goes well, simple lang naman plan namin ehehe

  4. July 12, 2008 7:23 pm

    wishing a very happy birthday to the little boy! 🙂 ang bilis ng panahon, no?

  5. July 15, 2008 4:25 pm

    Happy Birthday, Ozzy!
    Just thought I would comment about stlll nursing Ozzy when he is 2- I nursed Mary till she was about 3 1/2, though the last year and a half was just when she gets up in the morning and just at bedtime. I am so glad to know that there are still moms in the Philippines that breastfeed past trying for one month and giving up. I could not commisserate with young moms I talked to, around here who complain about the price of formula and milk when they could have just made the effort to breastfeed. I blame the many, many TV commercials that push these milk for kids and then have a very, very short message about breastmilk being best for babies.

  6. July 15, 2008 8:39 pm

    gracie – yup, too fast! its weird,i want him to be a baby forever! ahaha ^_^

    vilma – thanks,i feel better knowing a lot of women have extended their breastfeeding (even in ads is says b/f is still best 2 years and beyond)..because frankly it is genius. super easy,safe (no harmful chemicals in the bottle/nipples) and its super convenient.

    the doctor assured me that it’s fine and in the right time our baby’s wean themselves,mostly at 3 y/o so that’s it; I’ll just see how this goes. TY

Leave a Reply

