Skip to content

Due to Stupidity

August 27, 2008

…………….my very own stupidity I lost $52.00. Yup, that’s right! Fifty-two freaking US Dollars. That’s how much? 2,300 pesos?

What happened?

It’s like this – I’ve heard horror stories from Eds and from Mitch regarding Paypal discrepancies and unsecured payments made by some 3rd party so I immediately withdrew all my Paypal money just in case. The stupid girl that I am, I did not notice that my UBP card was already expired. It expired May 2008. I didn’t know this and I didn’t check because I had no problems using my card.

Upon talking with my bank manager, I realized that my account is still active and therefore usable for credit and ATM because its the account number that they look at. Only if I use it as debit card will I be able to not use it because its the Card Number that they look at.

With Paypal, as you all may know (and I did not due to ignorance & 1st time in withdrawing funds) they look at the card number (which is expired!!!! huhuhu) So, After a week, my withdrawal was denied. With deductions of course.

So there. To anyone who’s reading this make sure you’re cards are all up to date and NOT EXPIRED!^_^

I’ve learned my lesson the hard way. Oh well. Charged to experience.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 9:58 am

    i don’t know what to say since i know how irritated you are. charged it to experience na lang.

  2. August 27, 2008 9:59 am

    so next time ipangshopping mo na lang. 😛
    tama, charge it to experience, as in ang mahal ng charge LOL

  3. August 27, 2008 12:58 pm

    super mahal ng charge to experience mo! lol. lessons learned..

  4. August 27, 2008 6:24 pm

    sayang naman! di bale, it’s ok to make mistakes…wag lang twice mong gagawin ang same mistake 🙂

  5. August 28, 2008 1:25 pm

    uy, laki naman ng charge. sayang nga!

Trackbacks

  1. Some News |

Leave a Reply

