Skip to content

SAHM-one Friday Meme #1

July 28, 2008

SAHN One Badge Looking back the days when you were still single, how would you differentiate your life now? How do you keep up with your busy schedule every day?

When I was still single, I was into myself so much that I never really cared for time and how long I’d be out with friends. My parent’s would not see me on weekends because I am always out. Either I’m shopping, doing some errands, dating, catching up with friends and some chismis, or even late night partying it doesn’t matter as long as I’m out and not staying at home.

I hated staying at home. That’s why I hated my job then because I worked at home so I’m home everyday. I don’t enjoy the things my friends are enjoying like dressing up for work and meeting new cool and interesting people. That’s why every chance I get I go out.

Now, 2 years later, I am a mom and every time I need to leave the house the count the hours until I get back. I don’t want to be separated with my boy for a long time because I go crazy thinking what if he needs me? What if he’s hurt? What if he’s crying? My hubby sometimes tells me to let go, our son is big and I have to learn to let go. I guess he’s right, but sometimes, I can’t understand how he can do it, because after 5 hours away from Joshua I’d get separation anxiety attacks. Imagine since the day he was born, there was never a time that we’d slept apart. I’ve passed on some outings, and anything involving out of town trips without Joshua.

Sure, I am busy with him and work. Sometimes I’d ask for “me” time which should only take up, max is half of the day. It’s great working at home, I appreciate my work more and more. I can see my child anytime I want. I can bring him to the doctor anytime I want. I can be with him and still work. Best of both worlds and for that I am grateful for my father for being a  very lenient boss.

I still go out with friends, but only on special occasions and when I know Josh is home watching him. Sometimes I tag him along and let him play in the mall’s playroom with other kids. But all in all, I enjoy my time with him, “minsan lang sha maging bata” and I want to be with him every single step of the way.

Join us HERE. {Sorry late Mama Mitch ha, na busy lang sa pag alis ni hubby}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2008 11:41 pm

    hi vannie! naku, iba na talaga pag may baby ‘no…nagbabago ang priorities. but i’m proud of you & the changes you’ve made. tutok ka talaga kay josh.

    btw, i’ve a tag for you that i’m sure you’ll like: http://crazygraciegirl.blogspot.com/2008/07/make-up-essentials_28.html

  2. July 29, 2008 5:49 am

    this is a cool entry Van…where did u get this? I might try this sometime too!

    I hear yah there girl…it’s quite different when you have kids…I’ll share mine when I get a chance…

  3. July 30, 2008 2:55 pm

    hi jen,from Mitch the link is there, you can join it its every week. different Q’s.

Leave a comment